Skip to Content
Home | news | Articles


Auto Care Caucus Membership Reaches 30

BETHESDA, Md. — The Auto Care Caucus, a bipartisan group of U.S. representatives who support the independent auto care industry, has reached 30 members, according to the Auto Care Association (ACA).

Together with co-chairs Reps. Scott Perry, R-Pa., and Brendan Boyle, D-Pa., the ACA launched the Auto Care Caucus in 2017 to build support for auto care industry issues on Capitol Hill, the association said.

"The mission of the Auto Care Caucus is to maintain a competitive free market for the motoring public, protect consumers' vehicle data and the right to be the ultimate owners and stewards of that data, and to help ensure consumers have access to quality, convenient and affordable auto repairs, maintenance and parts," the ACA said, quoting the caucus' mission statement.

The ACA's government affairs team recruits new caucus members, and also provides issue briefings and networking events, the association said.

"The more lawmakers in Washington who understand the importance of our industry to the U.S. economy, the more likely to receive widespread support on our key policy issues," ACA President and CEO Bill Hanvey said.

"The Auto Care Caucus is one of our primary vehicles for bringing that awareness to Capitol Hill while also establishing meaningful relationships with members of Congress," Mr. Hanvey said.

The caucus comprises 12 Republicans and 18 Democrats, from 17 states. Besides Reps. Perry and Boyle, the members of the caucus (listed alphabetically) are:

Reps. Troy Balderson, R-Ohio; Gus Bilirakis, R-Fla.; Mo Brooks, R-Ala.; Julia Brownley, D-Calif.; Joe Cunningham, D-S.C.; Warren Davidson, R-Ohio; Debbie Dingell, D-Mich.; Mike Doyle, D-Pa.; John Gotheimer, D-N.J.; Brett Guthrie, R-Ky.; Richard Hudson, R-N.C.; Hank Johnson, D-Ga.; John Joyce, R-Pa.; Ann Kuster, D-N.H.; Bob Latta, R-Ohio; Brenda Lawrence, D-Mich.; Dave Loesback, D-Iowa; Dave McKinley, R-W.Va.; Carol Miller, R-W.Va.; Tom O'Halleran, D-Ariz.; Chris Pappas, D-N.H.; Kurt Schrader, D-Ore.; Darren Soto, D-Fla.; Haley Stevens, D-Mich.; Glenn T. Thompson, R-Pa.; and Paul Tonko, D-N.Y.

Click here to view article. 

The latest

Back to top